Getting there

I installed another RAM Mount and took a test ride. It worked, but I think the fairing itself bounces around a little, and therefore so does the video. But the sound was great. With the camera right behind the windshield, there was no wind noise, only vroom vroom noise.

I also got the TinyTrak3 programmed. Unfortunately, the radio isn’t transmitting my position beacons, even though the transmit light on the TinkTrak3 itself indicates that it’s trying to. Maybe there’s a problem with the cable I got.

Regardless, it was a good day for a couple of short test rides. I also made an important discovery – my beer growler fits in the hard bags. Wrap it in a towel for protection, and I can make beer runs on the bike.

Categories: ham radio, planning | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

