Pre-season prep

My bike has an appointment to go to the shop this week for a front tire, oil change, and inspection. I’ve snuck out for a few rides, but been hesitant to ride much without a sticker after the last shop blew me off. I also asked them to install the tach cable that came with my bike, but is beyond my figuring out where it attaches to the engine behind all the bodywork and how to get to it. Once all that’s done, I hope to start riding more – day trips, weekend trips, or longer. I need to first figure out how far I’m comfortable riding in a day, and then plan some destinations that far away and/or apart from each other. I’m not inclined to go to Maine much, since I lived and rode there for 7 years and already know the territory. NH, VT, NY, and parts of CT could be fun. At some point I could try to plan a route that will pass through all six New England states at some point, even if only a little bit. That should be possible in a big day trip loop, preferably on a weekend day when eastern Mass. traffic won’t hold me up too much.

Categories: mechanical | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

