Video

I forgot to mention something else I did yesterday. Since my previous video test resulted in a very shaky image, I found and installed my handlebar RAM mount and tried another test. Rock solid. The only thing wrong is that I need to seriously clean my windshield. Though it was interesting to see just how much the crud on the windshield was shaking up and down while the view of the road remained steady. No, I’m not posting my test footage, because it’s just a boring ride up and down my road and neighborhood, and people will complain about how dirty my windshield is.

So, with a fresh set of batteries (or three), I should have video of my trip up Mt. Washington. My old Flip can hold about an hour of video. Although Travis Pastrana did the trip in six minutes and twenty seconds, I’ll be taking a much more leisurely pace. The web site says the trip up takes about half an hour, which will easily fit. When I get home I’ll likely edit down a video of the trip’s highlights.

Categories: planning | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

