Washout

I guess I should stop complaining about not getting a weekend trip. It looks like my co-worker was right. She predicted that the threat of rain wouldn’t materialize much, and despite forecasts to the contrary earlier this week, we’d get all the rain this weekend instead. It looks like that’s exactly what’s going to happen.

Monday still looks good, so I hope to day trip then. I can also get the tent repacked this weekend after a trip to storage. I have a large, open living room to roll it out and refold it. I see no need to set it up and camp out in my living room, though.

Then I can continue planning a brief overnight trip in the near future. I have a concept forming in my head involving a trip to NY, Ft. Ticonderoga, and a car museum in Saratoga Springs that has a classic BMW exhibit going. I love the old Bimmers, and have dreamed of picking up a 2002 for years. I’d camp out somewhere around Lake George, conveniently between these two stops. I’d hit one each day. It’s a bit of a whirlwind tour, with more focus on the destinations than the ride than I usually do, but that’s ok for my purposes.

Categories: planning | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

