“…And We’re Back!”

I got my new back tire this morning, and there was much rejoicing. (yay…) Of course, with temperatures in the high 90s and heat advisories through the end of the week, I’m not itching to get out on the bike for any long rides. I’m about to take it down to my weekly Dungeons and Dragons game about half an hour away, but I won’t be venturing out for too long before a cold front moves through this weekend and brings us cold temperatures – 80s…

I forgot to mention that my new gloves arrived. I went for large rather than the medium I got last time, and they’re still tight! Not bad, though – just a little tight around the cuff when I put them on, and then they’re fine. They’re definitely better ventilated than my previous mesh gloves, and they seem pretty comfortable so far.  We’ll see how they do on a longer ride once it cools off enough for me to take one.

This article caught my eye: Four-Way Flashers For Under $10

I’ll have to figure out what to do for a switch, but I’m probably going to look into doing this at some point. They would’ve been quite handy for the Alzheimer’s Ride, and would be useful for general safety anyway.

Categories: gear, mechanical | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

